Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.0

Reviews

    be

    Review score

    7.9
    13 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    12 October 2018
    Friday night we had noise from the downstairs dj party. No issue on Saturday.
    Nice people and good food in friendly neighborhood
    Ali
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    9 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    4 October 2018

    A little gem in the middle of Tokyo

    A bit far from Shibuya station. Difficult to navigate during peak hours with your luggage. Other than that, everything was perfect!
    Clean and cozy. Traditional breakfast provided was a bonus.
    Nellie
    tw

    Review score

    8.5
    2 October 2018

    Excellent place to stay and close to Shibuya. Just wish you luck with meeting friendly staffs!

    Most of staffs were kind except one... the rude way of speaking and asking made me feel unwelcome and speechless. Luckily other staffs were friendly enough to made me at least comfortable to talk to. I’m willing to visit this awesome space but this staff made a negative impression of this place. Quite pity! The stairs are strong but not so convenient to climb up and down. Just be aware of your steps!
    The “bed” is considered as a private room for me and I was surprised once again in Japan how well a limited space can be organized! I’m over 170 and I can even lift up my feet after a long day! It also has a safety box within this sweet place.
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018

    Amazing hostel!

    Really stylish & comfy lounge area !! The restaurant at the hostel was amazing, the food was so good! The beds were very comfortable! All of the staff were very nice and helpful. The location was great within easy walking distance to two subway lines. Tokyo bike station is 1 minute away from hostel.
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    7.1
    30 September 2018

    Perfect location, though wish it was cleaner

    It was dusty inside the capsule, and bed linens were a bit damp. Breakfast was nice, but same for 4 days. My card was not accepted at the hostel, so I had to go withdraw cash before checking in (the Atm is 5 min away though) .
    Staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - next to Shibuya crossroad and Hachiko statue, though very quiet. Many convenience shops around. Towels are changed daily.
    lucia
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    21 September 2018

    Friendly staff and nice common area

    Siduri
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2018
    The hostel's a little far from the centre and quite hard to find.
    The hostel's got all you could ask for - big bed with a curtain to keep your privacy (I stayed in a female dorm), towels, hairdryers, slippers, a kitchenette area, spotless bathrooms, strong Wi-Fi, good breakfast and friendly helpful staff. There's a bar&restaurant and a common area in the lobby where you can hang out and listen to music in the evenings.
    Avery
    tw

    Review score

    9.5
    17 September 2018
    Not a lot of space in the bed lockers. Enough room for valuables, I suppose, but luggage will end up on the bed or the floor.
    The staff were friendly, and generally good at English. The common areas were clean, modern and comfortable (and there was great music in the lounge.) The hostel itself is about a 10-minute walk from Shibuya station. It's even closer to a lot of nightlife, but enough removed that you wouldn't be able to tell if you didn't look for it. Daikanyama and Nakameguro are both walkable as well. Lots of good restaurants within a 3-minute walk.
    Ipsha
    in

    Review score

    6.7
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hsiang Yu
    tw

    Review score

    5.8
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rhiannon
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Once i actually found the place it was amazing

    There could've been a simple map available online. I was given a map upon arrival there, but getting there before that was stressful because Google maps couldn't tell me to go through the Mark mall.
    Very functional layout, simple but comfortable. The atmosphere of the communal space near the lobby was wonderful, and breakfast was delicious! First experience with non Americanized Japanese food and I'm very happy with it.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018
    I stayed in a single room with private bathroom and shower. The accommodation was spotless and included everything you need, even pyjamas and slippers! They had daily cleaning service as well. Front desk staff were friendly and had great recommendations. Location was perfect, in a hip neighbourhood a bit outside of the craziness of Shibuya. Lots of other travellers to meet. Quick 10 minute walk to Shibuya Station. I would highly recommend.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    3 October 2018
    Great breakfast, very clean, everything great :)
    Kie
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018

    cool place.

    there wasnt really a place for luggage, we shoved ours in a corner of the room, but it wasnt really comfortable.
    The hostel was nicely styled, the staff was super friendly. came with a 1000 yen bar voucher and i wont say no to "free" beer.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews