Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018

    Great stay! Enjoyable and fun.

    Small room
    Friendly atmosphere! Great DJ!! Zen Masuta. Nice clean bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful
    Svetlana
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    15 May 2018
    Fantastic place to stay at with very relaxed and laid-back atmosphere. Good music and delicious food both at breakfast and in the restaurant add to great experience at Turn Table. The location is just perfect - on a calm and cozy small street and few minutes walk from the heart of Shibuya.
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    14 May 2018

    Convenient clean hostel!

    Loud noise when dorm door is closed automatically, making it disruptive for sleep. Would be lovely if more beauty toiletries would be provided. I.e mosituring lotion
    Convenient to shibuya downtown. Pillow was comfortable and towels get changed everyday! :)
    Vladas
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lu
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018
    Thin walls. Loud people coming in at 12-2am. Not respectful and keep it down.
    Love the Lounge area, music, breakfast and staffs are really friendly.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gabriela
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018

    A perfect hostel close to Shibuya!

    I would recommend one tiny improvement: to install more hooks in the shower room! Otherwise <3 <3 <3
    What a perfect place! Loved everything at the turn table hostel! The bunks are spacious, private (curtain), have a small locker, the matresses are comfortable, amazing breakfast, great staff, very good location!!
    Pauline
    mf

    Review score

    8.8
    5 May 2018

    Excellent stay ! Very clean room and perfect location ! Will stay there next time in Tokyo !

    Ursula
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018

    One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at!

    All staff were always happy. The hostel is super modern and offers both privacy when necessary with the curtains on beds, and the chance to meet others both in the rooms and in the lounge.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    2 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Genghis Tuan
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018

    Cool place, nice breakfast, quiet area still close to Shibuya

    The dorm rooms are laid out well so it's easy to be social and meet people. The breakfast was good and staff were friendly. I will stay here again, I would like to drink at the bar next time, they have live music sometimes and a restaurant.
    itsvalentina
    it

    Review score

    10
    22 April 2018

    Best hostel

    I have spend 4 nights here. Really comfortable and clean. It was very quite for being an hostel. The breakfast was good and healthy. I would recommend this hostel to everyone
    Timothy
    be

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ae

    Review score

    6.2
    12 May 2018

    Japanese are good people. We enjoyed their hospitality. Japan is beautiful and a place to be.

    I didn't like their breakfast.
    The only thing I and my son liked most was the workers. The place was neat too.
    Nathan
    tw

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    Staff extremely kind and sweet
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    5 May 2018
    Expensive for a hostel
    Great breakfast, beautiful facilities, friendly people
    Will
    it

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    A comfortable hostel and with a great location in Shibuya.

    Nothing
    They provide toiletries and towels, clean and friendly and professional staff.
    Mariya
    jp

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018

    Beautiful, great vibes, this hostel was everything I could have dreamed of!!

    The wifi wasn't consistent...it kept cutting in and out but other than that I'm extremely happy with my stay I even extended my reservation.
    So artsy and amazing vibes!! Good vibes in the staff and good vibes in the whole design of the hostel. My first time in Tokyo from Los Angeles and I felt so at home. The art, clean lines and decorations were beautiful. My bunk bed was so spacious and comfortable, I could have stayed there all day if I didn't have a need to travel :) and I love that this hostel is a little hidden :)
    Olga
    ru

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    Super clean and super comfortable, the staff is very nice and helpful
    Melissa
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018

    Just superb, in a fantastic area, and very comfortable!

    I personally can use chopsticks, but not everyone can, for various reasons--age, disability. Have some utensils handy for them. The second doors in the rooms open right onto two of the beds. It is hard to not get in people's way.
    Bathrooms--wonderfully clean and functional. Breakfast--authentic, but with a twist. Breakfast was ample, fresh, delicious, and creatively prepared and served. Rooms were super with very comfortable beds. And very clean!
Loading reviews